No longer able to call Seoul home, back in Canada.

Hey everyone!

So, I realize it has been ages (November of last year, to be exact) since my last blog post. After I left Seoul and came back to Canada, I haven’t felt as inspired to write in this travel blog (which is obvious), but, I promise to find interesting things to blog about to keep up with it! I am still heavily involved with the Korean community here in Halifax, and I am also going to Toronto for the first time next week! I’m going to take lots of pictures, so I will tell you all about my experience when I get back!

Hopefully I will find more time to post here, because I really miss keeping a visual log of all of my adventures and experiences. It’s such a great way to keep track of what you have done, and it’s a lot of fun to look back on the amazing things you had the opportunity to see and do.

Anyway, this is probably extremely boring for you to read, so I’ll stop here.

Look forward to new posts in the near future!

(While you’re waiting, if you want to read some of my personal writing, you can check out maplesyrupandkimchi.blogspot.com and you’ll find some pieces that I have written recently!)

Cheers,

Andrew (앤드류)

2 thoughts on “No longer able to call Seoul home, back in Canada.

  1. Your entries have helped me a lot ! I am going to KU next month to get my masters degree in international relations. Judging from your experience, it seems i am going to have loads of fun there.
    If you still have some tips to give away, i would love to hear. E-mail me !

  2. Luana,

    Thank you for the kind words!
    I had an amazing time in Seoul, and KU is a well-established university with a lot to offer its students. I’m really glad to hear that my entries helped you out, if only even a little bit!

    Actually, if YOU have any questions about life in Korea or about KU, please feel free to send me an email at fraserjandrew@gmail.com, and if I can think of any valuable advice, I will most certainly send it your way!🙂

    Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

